DAR

The Diversity Agent Recruitment Program

The FBI is committed to building a high-performing, diverse and inclusive workforce. The Diversity Agent Recruitment (DAR) Program is one way we are addressing this goal. The DAR program hosts by-invitation events in cities throughout the United States to introduce potential applicants from diverse backgrounds to the Special Agent position.

During a DAR event, applicants will interact with FBI personnel and will learn about being a Special Agent. Applicants who attend a DAR event must meet the same qualifications and follow the same application process as other Special Agent applicants.

As a Special Agent at the FBI, you will be trained to interrogate suspects, investigate foreign spies and infiltrate organized crime. You will track cyber thieves, help decipher malicious computer code and supervise complex terrorism investigations. Above all, you will uphold the rule of law, defend civil rights and civil liberties and protect the American people.

If you have deep personal integrity, a commitment to this country and the ability to connect with the communities we serve, becoming a Special Agent could be the career for you.

Image
DAR

Current DAR Events

We’re regularly adding DAR virtual events to our 2022 calendar. Held virtually in one of our 56 Field Office locations, DAR events are coming to a city near you.*

Submit your profile and resume to be considered for admission to one of our by-invitation information sessions. We’re looking for highly qualified professionals from all fields and backgrounds who want to learn what it takes to be an FBI Special Agent.

Location

Date

Register

San Francisco Field Office

April 7, 2022 at 5:00-7:00pm PST (8:00-10:00pm EDT)

Register Here for Virtual Event (MS Teams)

Oklahoma City Field Office

April 12, 2022 at 6:00-8:00pm CST (7:00-9:00pm EDT)

Register Here for Virtual Event (MS Teams)

Dallas Field Office

April 13, 2022 at 6:00-8:00pm CST (7:00-9:00pm EDT)

Register Here for Virtual Event (MS Teams)

Los Angeles Field Office

May 4, 2022 at 5:00-7:00 PM PST (8:00-10:00pm EDT)

Register Here for Virtual Event (MS Teams)

*Attendees at live events travel at their own expense.


Those unable to attend an information session are still encouraged to apply to be a Special Agent

 

Equal Employment Opportunity
The FBI is an Equal Opportunity Employer and all qualified applicants will receive consideration for this opportunity. Except where otherwise provided by law, selection will be made without regard to, and there will be no discrimination because of, color, race, religion, national origin, political affiliation, marital status, parental status, physical or mental disability, genetic information, age, sex, sexual orientation, membership or non-membership in an employee organization, or on the basis of personal favoritism, or any other non-merit factors.